AMAPRO 2021: NPFL All-Stars, ABS FC get tough draws ahead of Championship opener – sportlens360

AMAPRO 2021: NPFL All-Stars, ABS FC get tough draws ahead of Championship opener

Ilorin agog for Amapro 2021

The 2021 edition of the AMAPRO Football Championship is set to take center stage in Ilorin on Monday, as 2019 Champions NPFL All-Stars and NNL side, ABS FC get tough draws.

NPFL All-Stars lost in the Semifinals of the 2020 edition to Non-leaguers through penalty shoutout, and will hope to take a chance at the title as they face AMAPRO Selected, Mokwa FC and Olansile FC in Group A.

Nigeria National League (NNL) side, ABS FC are drawn in Group B alongside NNL All Stars, Abraysport FC and Hammola Int’l FC.

Two newcomers, Teworh SC and William Fala will battle NLO-All Stars and Ajaokuta FA in Group C, while the boys from Jos, Jazzy Stars will lead Group D alongside Knights FC, Da Daria SC and Pro-leaguers.

LA Planet won the previous tournament in 2020 with a 2-1 victory over Non-leaguers at the Kwara State Stadium, Ilorin.

The 2021 edition of the tournament kick starts on Monday, August 23, 2021 with a mouthwatering encounter between NPFL All Stars and AMAPRO Selected by 4pm.

Before then, three games would have been decided; they are Mokwa FA vs Olansile FA and NNL All Stars vs ABS FC both fixed for 8am at KFA Football pitches.

The games for 10am will see Hammola Int’l taking on Abraysport FC and NLO All Stars engage Ajaokuta FA.


The encounters that will see Terwoh SC taking on William Fala and Pro Leaguers vs Jazzy Stars will come up at 2pm and the other game fixed for 4pm will see Knights FC lock horns with Da Faria SC.

Group A
AMAPRO Selected
Mokwa FA
NPFL All-stars
Olansile FC

Group B
Abraysport FC
ABS Ilorin FC
Hammola Int’l FC
NNL All-stars

Group C
Ajaokuta FA
NLO All-stars
Teworh SC
William Fala

Group D
Da Daria SC
Jazzy Stars
Knights FC

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button